NWSTP Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password

Register
Forgot Password?
  Home   Forums   Events Calendar   NWSTP Admins   Guestbook   FAQ   RSS   Register
Active Topics | Active Polls | Resources | Members |   | Live Chat | Avatar Legend | Search | Statistics
[ Active Members: 0 | Anonymous Members: 0 | Guests: 1 ]  [ Total: 1 ]  [ Newest Member: Musicpub ]
 All Forums
 NWSTP
 Sy/Ty Help
 93 TY running like doo doo
 New Topic |   Reply to Topic |   Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic: help! antifreeze leak Topic Next Topic: $58 help on tables  

etriebe
Starting Member

Posted - August 27 2007 :  8:01:37 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello eveyone Im new to the sy/ty thing and new to the northwest. Just moved to vancouver, Wa. Well lets see here, I bought my truck in january 2007 and had nothing but trouble since. I bought it in Las Vegas and decided to drive it home. I made it to sacremento and rented a uhaul from there. Got it home and found out my #4 plug was melted. rebuilt the haeds and slapped them on. I drove it nine miles to work one day and grenaded the bottom end. Took engine to machine shop and was going to have it rebuilt got it there and ended up having a cracked block. rebuilt engine with some 8.5 to 1 srp's with 2.02, 1.60 valves, and some screw in main studs. stock cam and injectors. put it in had 10 in one chip but todd said it was busted so put in stock prom. I went and bought a 2 bar map and it now runs like crap. It will do ok in the garage until it gets to 160 degrees the starts to run horrible and not idle and when you try to give it gas the thing starts to backfire. hard to restart. I tried to set my timing at 0 with the brown wire unplugged but it wont run below 3 degrees and seems to like 16-18 degrees. pulled valve covers and checked valve timing seem to be dead on. also did a valve adjust just in case. my interragator on my scanner is running at 220 but the block learn is staying at 128. replaced o2 sensor and still nothing. repl